With a VPN you can appear to be watching from another country by hiding your IP address. This will allow you to log into your BBC iPlayer account even if you’re abroad. I tested 30+ VPNs until I found my top choices for streaming. I recommend ExpressVPN — it has lightning-fast servers worldwide so you can easily stream Top Gear from wherever you are. Start Watching Top Gear Today!

Why You Need a VPN to Watch Top Gear

Top Gear is available on BBC iPlayer which will block you outside of the UK. Whenever you navigate onto a site, your IP address tells the platform where you’re accessing it from. Many streaming sites, including BBC iPlayer, use geoblocking to cut off your access to the service if it sees that you aren’t in certain regions. A VPN masks your IP address, and therefore your location. It makes it look as though you’re accessing BBC iPlayer from the UK. This will let you access your BBC iPlayer account from anywhere. With a VPN, you unblock every season and special of Top Gear available on BBC iPlayer, as well as any other titles you want to watch on the platform. Try ExpressVPN Risk-Free Today!

Best VPNs for Watching Top Gear in March 2023

1. ExpressVPN – Ultra-Fast Speeds to Watch Top Gear With No Buffering

ExpressVPN’s superfast servers ensure you get a great streaming experience. After testing 10 UK servers based around London I was impressed by the consistently high speeds. You only need 5 Mbps to stream in HD, but I was getting between 64-68 Mbps whenever I checked. With speeds like this you won’t miss a moment of the car-based banter. A vast server network will ensure you can connect where you need. Travelling abroad can mean you no longer have access to your BBC iPlayer account — even if you have a TV license. Testing ExpressVPN’s UK servers allowed me to use my BBC iPlayer account even while abroad. You’ll have no trouble with geoblocking, anywhere you find yourself. MediaStreamer gets you VPN features on devices that usually can’t. It can work on Smart TVs, consoles, and more so I tested this by using it on my PlayStation. After copying and pasting a few DNS settings, I was set up in five minutes. You get far more freedom to use your ExpressVPN subscription however you want. The one issue I found with ExpressVPN was the price which was a bit higher than I had budgeted. Luckily, it has a great discount going on at the moment for new subscribers. You can grab its deal to get 49% off the price of the service. If you’re considering ExpressVPN, I recommend trying it out for yourself risk-free. It comes with a money-back guarantee that covers you as you use it for 30 days. I wanted to test how straightforward this would be so I got in contact with a customer service rep. They asked me a few questions about my experience before my refund was approved. I had my money back 5 days later. Watch Top Gear With ExpressVPN Now!

2. IPVanish – Unlimited Connections to Watch Top Gear on All Your Devices

IPVanish’s unlimited connections feature lets you use all your devices at the same time. Testing this, I downloaded the apps for two phones, a tablet, and a laptop — they were all quick to access the servers I wanted. You’ll be able to connect multiple devices to BBC iPlayer to watch Top Gear. Thanks to a huge number of worldwide servers, I had a selection to choose from within the UK. After testing 8 from different locations in and around London, I had no issues accessing my BBC iPlayer account. With its quality connections you can bypass geoblocks easily and quickly. The speeds I got from IPVanish’s servers remained impressive throughout my testing. Checking the actual numbers, I saw that I was constantly getting over 60 Mbps. You’ll be watching the Top Gear specials in HD in no time. While searching for places to watch Top Gear, I had issues connecting to HBO Max. While it was the only exception I found, it managed to block my access. I got around this by connecting to a new server, but didn’t find Top Gear on HBO anyway! Whether you decide to go for longer or short-term plans, you can find different discounts on IPVanish’s subscriptions. Typically you get less of a discount on short plans but you can save up to 77% right now. If you’re concerned that signing up might be a big commitment, IPVanish has a money-back guarantee. This lets you test it for 30 days before claiming a refund. Making a claim is easy, and can be done by cancelling online. When I tested this method I had my money back in 5 days without any fuss. Watch Top Gear With IPVanish Now!

3. CyberGhost – Huge Number of Dedicated Servers to Bypass Geoblocks

CyberGhost’s dedicated server system is fantastic for streaming — as well as torrenting, gaming, and more. I tested its UK servers and connected to its best servers for streaming BBC iPlayer. After trying out 7 I didn’t run into any issues from BBC iPlayer’s high security blocks. CyberGhost makes it super-easy to get connected and start watching Top Gear right away. Its speeds also ensure a high quality streaming experience. Navigating around the BBC iPlayer site was speedy, and the actual streams were consistently in HD. When I got an average from the different servers on my different devices, it was an impressive 59 Mbps. You’ll never miss your favourite (or least favourite) celebrity guests skidding off the track. The only disappointing aspect I found to CyberGhost was the relatively low discount on the short-term plans. While looking through the different subscription levels, I found that this is balanced by the discount on the longer plans. These let you take 84% off the price of a new subscription. If you’re still considering a CyberGhost subscription, it does have generous money-back guarantees on all of its plans. The longer plans in particular cover you as you try it out for 45 days. To test the process of making a claim, I contacted customer service. I had a short conversation with the rep about why I wish to cancel. She approved my request and I had my money back in 6 days. Watch Top Gear With CyberGhost Now!

Where Can I Watch Top Gear Online?

Most of Top Gear is available on BBC iPlayer. A VPN will let you access your account even if you’re outside the UK so you can watch all of the specials and many of the seasons. Setting up a VPN to connect abroad is quick and easy.

How to Access BBC iPlayer to Watch Top Gear

Try ExpressVPN risk-free Now!

Can I watch Top Gear for free?

Not if you want to watch it all, but you can make some great savings. BBC iPlayer legally requires you to have a TV license. If you’re outside the UK, you’ll need to use a VPN to access your account. Fortunately, all the VPNs listed above have discounts and money-back guarantees.

Where can I watch the Top Gear specials?

The Top Gear specials are available on BBC iPlayer. This streaming platform is a UK-exclusive so you’ll need to use a VPN to disguise your location if you’re abroad. A VPN will let you change your virtual location so you can watch Top Gear from anywhere.

Can I watch Top Gear on Netflix?

You can watch some Top Gear on Netflix, but very little. Netflix Germany, France, and Switzerland, etc, have one season. Outside of these countries you’ll need a VPN to access Top Gear on Netflix. Signing up for a VPN is a quick and easy process.

How can I watch Top Gear from India, the US, and abroad?

By using a VPN to disguise your location you can access your BBC iPlayer account to watch Top Gear from anywhere. You just need to connect to a server in the UK — the VPNs listed above have many UK servers to choose from. Start Watching Top Gear Today!

Start Watching Top Gear Now!

Streaming sites like BBC iPlayer often set up geoblocking so you can’t access titles from outside certain regions, even if you have an account. If you want to watch Top Gear but can’t get BBC iPlayer where you are, a VPN can help you access it. My recommendation is ExpressVPN because its extensive server network easily unblocks BBC iPlayer from anywhere. If you’re undecided, you can try the VPN out. It is backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee to help ease any worries about signing up. Try ExpressVPN risk-free Now!

To summarize, the best VPNs for watching Top Gear are…

The information above can be used to track you, target you for ads, and monitor what you do online.

         VPNs can help you hide this information from websites so that you are protected at all times. We recommend ExpressVPN — the #1 VPN out of over 350 providers we've tested. It has military-grade encryption and privacy features that will ensure your digital security, plus — it's currently offering 49% off.        
          Visit ExpressVPN         

How to Watch Top Gear From Anywhere in 2023 - 62How to Watch Top Gear From Anywhere in 2023 - 64How to Watch Top Gear From Anywhere in 2023 - 68How to Watch Top Gear From Anywhere in 2023 - 91How to Watch Top Gear From Anywhere in 2023 - 34How to Watch Top Gear From Anywhere in 2023 - 98